Getting to know you (me)

I hope at least some of you got the reference from The King and I….any takers?

A. Age: 20

B. Bed size: A measly little college single bed, probably extra long too : )

C. Chore you dislike: Believe it or not, I actually like chores so I’m going to change this to favorite chore: washing the dishes!

D. Dogs: I don’t have one, and I never did, but I suppose I rather like small dogs- Corgis, Yorkies, Scotties (or just ones that end in -ie…)

E. Essential start to your day: Shower. daily. first thing. always.

F. Favorite color: Greens, Browns, Grays, I’m a gnome, basically

G. Gold or silver: silver, and if it has to be gold, white gold.

H. Height: 5’5

I. Instruments you play(ed): Piano and I also took voice lessons. I never practiced and I kind of wish I’d had an Amy Chua-ish mother who had made me practice so I kept it up and actually got good

J. Job title: “Full time student” or so it says when I fill out surveys!

K. Kids: None right now, thanks!!

L. Live: Western Massachusetts, where the weather changes like we change clothes!

M. Most missed memory: Waldorf School, definitely. I miss the rhythms to the day and the appreciation for each and everything we did.

N. Nicknames: Little Pea, Spencer (Spencer), an old friend used to call me Nanners because I would not abide by Hannah Banana.

O. Overnight flights? bring it on baby!! I love flying anytime!

P. Pet peeves: repetitive noises, people who say “um,” inconsiderate people, incorrect grammar usages (although I know I am a culprit to that at times), many more probably

Q. Quote from a movie: “Stop rhyming and I mean it! Anybody want a peanut?” from The Princess Bride. My dad and I quote this incessently all the time.

R. Righty or lefty: Lefties ftw!

S. Siblings: 2! younger

T. Time you wake up: 5:30-6:00am. daily. I have some crazy internal alarm clock people.

way before the sky looks like this!

U. Underwear: is so much fun to shop for!!

V. Vegetables you dont’ like: there is actually not a single vegetable I dislike.

W. What makes you run late: getting distracted by the internet : (

also not being mindful of what I am doing.

X. X-rays you’ve had: probably just on my teeth?

Y. Yummy food you make: well I’m not making any claims here, but I love making oatmeal. also there are these granola bars that I make when I’m home on breaks to use up the copious amounts of granola we have lying around the house that no one eats and the housekeeper in my house here has asked me for the recipe twice! (the only problem is that they are different every time…)

Z. Zoo animal favorites: I’m not a big zoo fan, it makes me sad to see the cages and such. I like animals though; big fan of capybaras, hedgehogs, and Owls!

Now you might know me a bit more! I swear, I’m not pulling a myspace throw back here : )

About Hannah B.

I'm a 24 year old graduate student living in NYC. I study Education, but I'm a keen writer.

Posted on February 27, 2011, in About me, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’m glad someone else gets distracted by the internet and it causes them to run late too. I seriously have a small problem with that.

  2. I like most missed memory so much better as an m question than mother’s name! not that i don’t love my mother, but I think it’s more interesting…

    anyways totally agree with the white gold & silver bit! and the itty bitty college bed ;) haha.

    thanks for commenting on my blog!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 362 other followers

